Whalecome Back!

Wellie!

Hauska tavata, Georgia Southern students! (That’s Finnish for “nice to meet you.”) My name is Wellie the Whale. I’d like to extend a huge ‘whalecome’ back to all of you ‘fintastic’ Georgia Southern students! My particular wish is that your summer ended leaving you feeling buoyant!

Here’s a little background information on me: I hail from Finland, and am here to champion for health and wellness at Georgia Southern! A couple of months ago, I broke away from my pod to come visit Georgia Southern – and I fell in love.

I understand the stresses of being a student, as I am currently enrolled in night school to learn English. I would ask for your patience as I learn the language and customs of this country. The Wellness Program seemed like a great place to learn about a wide variety of human practices.

Spot me around campus and at University Wellness Program events – the first one being Taste the Farmers’ Market on August 25th. I’d like to have more photos to show my family back home, so come take a ‘whelfie’ with me! I’ll also be surfacing near the Health Hut…I go there to learn about tips and tricks to stay healthy (and I don’t mind the freebies, either).

Look for the Be Well Do Well calendar to get an idea of where I will be floating around!

Kiitos (thank you) to you for reading this blog! See you around!
Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for more wellness tips and University Wellness Program updates!

Leave a Reply

