“Wellie” Big Welcome

IMG_4855

Here is a big whale-come to the 2016 Fall semester at Georgia Southern University from me, Wellie the Wellness whale! Whether this year is your first semester, or you have experienced many tides at Georgia Southern, I would like to express how excited I am for fall semester to begin!

For the students who may not be “agua-ainted,” I am the official representative of the University Wellness Program! Last year, I left my pod in Finland to learn English and to understand the human race. I became fascinated with health and wellness, so I naturally found a new pod at Georgia Southern University’s Wellness Program. You can say my life has gone swimmingly ever since!

Because of this new knowledge, I understand that the beginning of a new semester is often “over-whale-ming!” The University Wellness Program plans numerous events to help you make a healthy transition back to school, and you might get lucky and find me at a few! Come take a “whale”fie with me at our Worry-Free Wednesday events where we can relax by coloring or petting a therapy dog. I also surface at the numerous Health Huts around campus. This event even won an award from the Office of Leadership and Community Engagement for the best student led program in 2015-2016!

Be on the lookout for our Be Well, Do Well calendar to know about all of our events during the semester! If you ever need any further information, check out our wellness blog posts or like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram! Finally, my Wellness Ambassador friends are always migrating around campus! Speak in whale to an ambassador to get involved in the University Wellness Program today!

And remember, Be Well, Do “Whale”!

Leave a Reply

